Young, Neil - Freedom

Vendor: reprise records
Released: 1989


Reprise 925 899 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

After spending the 1980s going through stylistic changes, Neil Young released FREEDOM, a more straight-forward rock album that was no less lyrically complex despite its appeal to a broader piece of the mainstream. Playing with an assortment of musicians versus a set back-up band like the Stray Gators or the Shocking Pinks, this 1989 release is pure Neil Young. Like any great songwriter, Young populates these songs with memorable characters. "Crime in the City (Sixty to Zero Part 1)" is like a mini-Robert Altman movie with criminals and crooked cops rubbing shoulders with producers and artists whereas Rommel, oil riggers and televangelists populate "Someday."


1. Rockin’ In The Free World 
2. Crime In The City (Sixty To Zero Part 1) 
3. Don’t Cry 
4. Hangin’ On A Limb 
5. Eldorado 
6. The Ways Of Love 
7. Someday 
8. On Broadway 
9. Wrecking Ball 
10. No More 
11. Too Far Gone 
12. Rockin’ In The Free World

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€20.25 EUR
Young, Neil - Freedom Young, Neil - Freedom