Vinyl - Music from HBO series

Vendor: WB
Released: 29-04-16


2 x 180 GRAM VINYL.

The soundtrack, available as a physical release, will also include Grammy nominee (and recent Atlantic signee) Sturgill Simpson’s theme song, “Sugar Daddy,” and “No Good” from burgeoning Elektra/Atlantic act Kaleo, which is used in a Vinyl trailer. “This is a vehicle for us to showcase new artists, no question,” says Weaver. As far as Simpson’s theme song, Poster says they "cast a wide net” to find the right tone. “It had to serve a larger purpose than something that was just episodic,” he says. “It’s not that it serves as a narrative. Sturgill just captured this spirit of rock and roll. It feels classic and contemporary.” When it comes to choosing songs for the show, the question is “how do you render this moment in a musical way that feels novel,” says Poster. “We’re on the verge of punk rock, we’re on the verge of disco, we’re getting the first hint of what will be rap, but you can’t jump the gun. CBGB isn’t open yet. How do you set the stage for this revolutionary moment?”


1. Ty Taylor — "The World Is Yours"
2. David Johansen — "Personality Crisis"
3. Kaleo — "No Good"
4. Sturgill Simpson — "Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl)"
5. Ruth Brown — "Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean"
6. Otis Redding — "Mr. Pitiful"
7. Dee Dee Warwick — "Suspicious Minds"
8. Mott the Hoople — All the Way From Memphis"
9. David Johansen — "Stranded in the Jungle"
10. Chris Kenner — "I Like It Like That"
11. Ty Taylor — "Cha Cha Twist"
12. The Jimmy Castor Bunch — "It’s Just Begun"
13. Soda Machine — "Want Ads"
14. The Meters — "Hand Clapping Song"
15. Soda Machine — "Slippin’ Into Darkness"
16. Edgar Winter — "Frankenstein"
17. Nasty Bits — "Rotten Apple"
18. Foghat — "I Just Want to Make Love to You"


Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€29.95 EUR
Vinyl - Music from HBO series Vinyl - Music from HBO series