Beach Boys - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Vendor: Universal
Released: 17-08-18


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 17-08-18)

Produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman, the album pairs The Beach Boys’ original vocal performances with new symphonic arrangements, newly recorded by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios. On March 8 and 9, 2018, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra convened in Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios in London and there, they recorded new orchestral arrangements to complement The Beach Boys’ classic vocal harmonies from the legendary group’s original recordings. Conducted by Steve Sidwell and Sally Herbert, who also wrote several of the album’s new symphonic arrangements, the orchestra dove into The Beach Boys classics.

199,95 dkr


1     California Suite
2     California Girls
3     Wouldn't It Be Nice
4     Fun, Fun, Fun 2:23     
5     Don't Worry Baby
6     God Only Knows
7     Sloop John B
8     Heroes And Villains
9     Disney Girls
10     Here Today
11     In My Room
12     Kokomo
13     The Warmth Of The Sun
14     Darlin'
15     Help Me Rhonda
16     You Still Believe In Me
17    Good Vibrations

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€27.95 EUR
Beach Boys - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Beach Boys - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra