Supremes - At The Copa.

Vendor: Motown Records
Released: 1965


Motown MS 636 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

The Supremes at the Copa suffers from its inclusion of numerous standards that predate rock & roll, likely in an attempt to appeal to the New York show's conservative audience. Compared to the group's own signature tunes and a medley of Sam Cooke songs, these others seem to fall very flat. Even the audience seems to react more enthusiastically to the opening strains of "Baby Love" and "Come See About Me." After listening to this recording, it becomes clear that they would have been crazy not to -- in this live setting the tunes take on an added ferocity and highlight the astounding songwriting and musicianship that were so central to Motown's success.


1. Opening Introduction
2. Put On A Happy Face (from "bye, Bye Birdie")
3. I Am Woman (you Are Man)
4. Baby Love
5. Stop! In The Name Of Love
6. The Boy From Ipanema
7. Make Someone Happy (from "do-re-mi") 
8. Come See About Me
9. Rock-a-bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
10. Queen Of The House
11. Group Introduction
12. Somewhere (from "west Side Story")
13. Back In My Arms Again
14. Same Cooke Medley
15. You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR
Supremes - At The Copa. Supremes - At The Copa.