Supergrass - Diamond Hoo Ha.

Vendor: Parlophone
Year: 2008


Supergrass returning to its signature raucous, rollicking Britpop sound after the more subdued ROAD TO ROUEN. Helmed by revered post-punk producer Nick Launay (Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs), the album is darker in tone than Gaz Coombes and company's early outings (I SHOULD COCO, IN IT FOR THE MONEY), but it's no less energetic, as revealed on the opening trio of tunes--glam-tinged "Diamond Hoo Ha Man," the fierce "Bad Blood," and the slinky "Rebel in You." Although there are lighter moments on HOO HA, most notably the relatively airy "Ghost of a Friend," a defiantly rocked-out attitude runs through most of the record, resulting in one of the U.K. band's most immediately engaging outings.


1. Diamond Hoo Ha Man
2. Bad Blood
3. Rebel In You
4. When I Needed You
5. 345
6. The Return Of...
7. Rough Knuckles
8. Ghost Of A Friend
9. Whiskey & Green Tea
10. Outside
11. Butterfly

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.95 EUR
Supergrass - Diamond Hoo Ha. Supergrass - Diamond Hoo Ha.