Styx - Kilroy Was Here

Vendor: AM Records
Released: 1983


AMLX 63734 made in Europe. Gatefold with original innersleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Although Dennis De Young's concept about man being replaced by robots in the near future failed to get off the ground, Kilroy Was Here still harbored two of the band's best singles. "Don't Let It End" almost captures the same endearing qualities as their number one hit, "Babe," did four years earlier, peaking at number six, and the synthesized novelty of "Mr. Roboto" went all the way to number three, accompanied by a lively and rather extravagant Dennis De Young at the helm. It was the song's mechanically spoken chorus and slight disco beat that made it Styx's fifth Top Ten single up to that point, overshadowing the rest of the album's tracks.


A1 Mr. Roboto 5:26
A2 Cold War 4:21
A3 Don't Let It End 4:53
A4 High Time 4:28
B1 Heavy Metal Poisoning 4:54
B2 Just Get Through This Night 6:01
B3 Double Life 3:43
B4 Haven't We Been Here Before 4:04
B5 Don't Let It End (Reprise) 2:22

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€5.95 EUR
Styx - Kilroy Was Here Styx - Kilroy Was Here