Status Quo ‎– Rocking All Over The Years

Vendor: Vertigo
Released: 1990


Vertigo 846 797-1 made in EU in gatefoldcover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Status Quo are one of Britain's longest-running bands, staying together for over six decades. During much of that time, the group was only successful in the U.K., where it racked up a string of Top Ten singles over the decades. In America, the Quo were ignored after they abandoned psychedelia for heavy boogie rock in the early '70s. Before that, the band managed to reach number 12 in the U.S. with the psychedelic classic "Pictures of Matchstick Men" (a Top Ten hit in the U.K.). Following that single, the group suffered a lean period for the next few years, before the bandmembers decided to refashion themselves as a hard rock boogie band in 1970 with their Ma Kelly's Greasy Spoon album. The Quo have basically recycled the same simple boogie on each successive album and single, yet their popularity has never waned in Britain. If anything, their very predictability ensured the group a large following.


A1 Pictures Of Matchstick Men 3:07
A2 Ice In The Sun 2:00
A3 Paper Plane 2:51
A4 Caroline 3:40
A5 Break The Rules 3:37
A6 Down Down 3:45
B1 Roll Over Lay Down 4:41
B2 Rain 4:24
B3 Wild Side Of Life 3:13
B4 Rockin' All Over The World 3:24
B5 Whatever You Want 3:48
C1 What You're Proposin' 3:50
C2 Something 'Bout You Baby I Like 2:38
C3 Rock 'N' Roll 3:48
C4 Dear John 3:11
C5 Ol' Rag Blues 2:47
C6 Marguerita Time 3:19
D1 The Wanderer 3:19
D2 Rollin' Home 3:58
D3 In The Army Now 3:38
D4 Burning Bridges 3:51
D5 Anniversary Waltz (Part One) 5:00

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Status Quo ‎– Rocking All Over The Years Status Quo ‎– Rocking All Over The Years