Daltrey, Roger ‎– Parting Should Be Painless

Vendor: Wea
Released: 1984


WEA Records, 250 298-1 made in France with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM Cover NM

Daltrey was much more successful, commercially as well as artistically, when his solo career was a side project. Parting Should Be Painless, the first album Daltrey made after The Who's breakup in 1982, contains some interesting tracks, including Bryan Ferry's "Going Strong," which gives you an idea what Roxy Music would sound like if Daltrey was its lead singer, and "Somebody Told Me," written by Dave Stewart and Annie Lennox of the Eurythmics. But for the most part, it consists of mediocre material indifferently sung.



A1 Walking In My Sleep 3:20
A2 Parting Would Be Painless 3:41
A3 Is There Anybody Out There 4:16
A4 Would A Stranger Do 3:35
A5 Going Strong 5:06
B1 Looking For You 3:21
B2 Somebody Told Me 3:10
B3 One Day 3:10
B4 How Does The Cold Wind Cry 3:53
B5 Don't Wait On The Stairs 6:30



Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€5.95 EUR