Poison ‎– Native Tongue

Vendor: Capitol Records
Released: 1993


ESTU 2190 made in UK. With original innersleeve. 

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Ditching most of their party anthems, as well as guitarist C.C. Deville because he allegedly wasn't up to par, Poison adds guitar whiz Richie Kotzen and makes a bid for respect. Leader Bret Michaels has decided to accentuate the populist strains of ballads like "Something to Believe In" throughout Native Tongue. It often falls short -- Kotzen's playing is too proficient for the lite metal hooks that the rest of the band have mastered -- but Poison gets points for trying, and they do come up with some tracks, like the single "Stand," that could stand with some of their previous anthems.



A1 Native Tongue
A2 The Scream
A3 Stand
A4 Stay Alive
A5 Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)
A6 Body Talk
A7 Bring It Home
B1 7 Days Over You
B2 Richie's Acoustic Thang
B3 Ain't That The Truth
B4 Theatre Of Soul
B5 Strike Up The Band
B6 Ride Child Ride
B7 Blind Faith
B8 Bastard Son Of A Thousand Blues

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€24.95 EUR
Poison ‎– Native Tongue Poison ‎– Native Tongue