Oldfield, Mike ‎– Discovery

Vendor: Virgin
Released: 1984


Virgin, 206 300 made in Europe. With original inner sleeve. 

Vinyl NM Cover VG+.

With 1984's Discovery, Mike Oldfield seems to be back on track, utilizing the vocal power of Maggie Reilly and the drum playing of Simon Phillips to create some rather appealing selections. "The Lake" is a simply gorgeous instrumental inspired by Switzerland's Lake Geneva, the location in which the album was recorded, while "To France" is a powerful pop/rock tune based on the life of Mary, Queen of Scots.


A1 To France 4:50
A2 Poison Arrows 3:45
A3 Crystal Gazing 3:02
A4 Tricks Of The Light 3:52
A5 Discovery 4:32
B1 Talk About Your Life 4:24
B2 Saved By The Bell 4:36
B3 The Lake 12:08


‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€5.25 EUR
Oldfield, Mike ‎– Discovery Oldfield, Mike ‎– Discovery