Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York

Vendor: Universal
Edition: 1 x Vinyl



UNPLUGGED IN NEW YORK won a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Performance. If In Utero was a suicide note, MTV Unplugged in New York is a message from beyond the grave, a summation of Kurt Cobain's talents and pain so fascinating, it's hard to listen to repeatedly. It's a nakedly emotional record, the subtext meaning more than the main themes of how Nirvana wanted to prove showcase the depth of their songwriting. Cobain's hurt and suicidal impulses bubble to the surface even as he's trying to suppress them.


Side 1

  1. About A Girl (3:38)
  2. Come As You Are (4:14)
  3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam (4:37)
  4. The Man Who Sold The World (4:21)
  5. Pennyroyal Tea (3:41)
  6. Dumb (2:53)
  7. Polly (3:17)

Side 2

  1. On A Plain (3:45)
  2. Something In The Way (4:02)
  3. Plateau (3:38)
  4. Oh Me (3:26)
  5. Lake Of Fire (2:56)
  6. All Apologies (4:23)
  7. Where Did You Sleep Last Night (5:06)

2 x vinyl


Side A
1 About A Girl
2 Come As You Are
3 Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
4 The Man Who Sold The World
Side B
1 Pennyroyal Tea
2 Dumb
3 Polly
4 On A Plain
5 Something In The Way
Side C
1 Plateau
2 Oh Me
3 Lake Of Fire
4 All Apologies
5 Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
Side D
1 Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
2 Polly (Rehearsal)
3 Plateau (Rehearsal)
4 Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
5 The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)


  • Out of Stock

‹ See more New Vinyl.

Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York