Nash, Graham ‎– Songs For Beginners

Vendor: Atlantic
Released: 1972


Atlantic Records SD 7204 made in US with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Songs for Beginners is Graham Nash's solo debut apart from Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Released in 1971, it is a collection of songs that reflect change, transition, and starting over. The set was recorded in both Los Angeles and San Francisco, in the immediate aftermath of Nash's traumatic breakup with Joni Mitchell. Unlike the colorful dynamism of Stephen Stills' eponymous debut recording, or the acid-drenched cosmic cowboy spaciness of David Crosby's If I Could Only Remember My Name, Nash's album is by contrast a much more humble and direct offering.


A1 Military Madness 2:50
A2 Better Days 3:47
A3 Wounded Bird 2:09
A4 I Used To Be A King 4:45
A5 Be Yourself 3:03
B1 Simple Man 2:05
B2 Man In The Mirror 2:48
B3 There's Only One 3:55
B4 Sleep Song 2:57
B5 Chicago 2:55
B6 We Can Change The World 1:00

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€6.95 EUR
Nash, Graham ‎– Songs For Beginners Nash, Graham ‎– Songs For Beginners