Morrison, Van - Beautiful Vision

Vendor: Mercury
Country: Scandinavia


Mercury 6302 122 made in Scandinavia.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Morrison kicked off the '80s with a new musical direction, and BEAUTIFUL VISION marks that turning point. Though Van was a lifelong devotee of American roots music, he put his R&B influences on the backburner for a while, instead pursuing the more spiritual side of his muse, which had always been present, but never given this much room to roam since his very first release, ASTRAL WEEKS. An important element here is the synthesizer and trumpet work of Mark Isham, which provide spacious, ambient musical textures, upon which Van's spiritual insights float.


1. Celtic Ray
2. Northern Muse (solid Ground)
3. Dweller On The Threshold
4. Beautiful Vision
5. She Gives Me Religion
6. Cleaning Windows
7. Vanlose Stairway
8. Aryan Mist
9. Across The Bridge Where Angels Dwell
10. Scandinavia

Request next avaible copy

Morrison, Van - Beautiful Vision Morrison, Van - Beautiful Vision