Moby - 18

Vendor: Mute Records
Released: 2002


STUMM 202 made in UK. Gatefold 2xLP.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

In one of the two essays in the liner notes for 18, Moby alludes to his past as a "rigid" idealist about life and music, expressing that he's tried to open himself and hoping that he's succeeded. In a way, he already succeeded with his previous album, Play, a remarkable record that cannily used field recordings and blues as the basis for an expert set of modern electronica -- through repeated exposure (every song was licensed for a commercial or a movie) and sheer hard work, it became a massive hit, unlike most albums in its genre, establishing Moby as one of the few electronica superstars.


A1 We Are All Made Of Stars
A2 In This World
A3 In My Heart
A4 Great Escape
B1 Signs Of Love
B2 One Of These Mornings
B3 Another Woman
B4 Fireworks
B5 Extreme Ways
C1 Jam For The Ladies
C3 18
C4 Sleep Alone
D1 At Least We Tried
D2 Harbour
D3 Look Back In
D4 The Rafters
D5 I'm Not Worried At All

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€49.95 EUR
Moby - 18 Moby - 18