Howler - American Give Up.

Vendor: Rough Trade
Released: 2012


From the city that brought you the Replacements and the ears that brought the world The Strokes and The Smiths, Rough Trade Records announces the forthcoming debut album from Howler, America Give Up. Howler is the brainchild of 19-year-old frontman Jordan Gatesmith. In the winter of 2010, Gatesmith had been playing guitar for the Minneapolis band, Total Babe. But the overwhelming desire to create his own songs, in his own band, prompted him to hole up with his laptop and a guitar and within weeks he had written the tracks that became the genesis for the band’s debut EP This One’s Different. Almost as quickly he found the people to play them with. Joining Jordan in Howler are Ian Nygaard (guitar), France Camp (bass), Max Petrek (keyboards) and Brent Mayes (drums).


1.  Beach Sluts
2.  Back To The Grave
3.  This One’s Different
4.  America
5.  Too Much Blood
6.  Wailing (Making Out)
7.  Pythagorean Fearem
8.  Told You Once
9.  Back Of Your Neck
10. Free Drunk
11. Black Lagoon

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€17.95 EUR
Howler - American Give Up. Howler - American Give Up.