Flotsam And Jetsam ‎– No Place For Disgrace

Vendor: Roadrunner Records
Released: 1988


RR 9549 1 made in Holland. 

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

Though they had recently lost lyricist and principal songwriter Jason Newsted to Metallica, Arizona thrashers Flotsam & Jetsam neatly avoided the sophomore slump with 1988's No Place for Disgrace. The album basically repeats the formula of their debut but benefits from a cleaner yet still-in-your face production job. And while Newsted collects a few co-writing credits, guitarist Michael Gilbert takes over, guiding the band through the excellent title track, the morbid "Dreams of Death," and a chaotic version of Elton John's "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting." "Escape from Within" is one of the album's two standouts, slowly building from its melodic intro into full-on thrashing intensity, gliding toward an apparent finale, then exploding again.



A1 No Place For Disgrace 6:13
A2 Dreams Of Death 5:40
A3 N.E. Terror 5:57
A4 Escape From Within 6:47
A5 Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting 4:03
B1 Hard On You 4:51
B2 I Live You Die 5:49
B3 Misguided Fortune 5:41
B4 P.A.A.B. 5:32
B5 The Jones 4:05

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Flotsam And Jetsam ‎– No Place For Disgrace Flotsam And Jetsam ‎– No Place For Disgrace