Fitzgerald, Ella - Get Happy !

Vendor: Verve
Year: 1959


Verve V6-4036 made in USA with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

GET HAPPY! is a potpourri of an album, with no less than five name arrangers contributing to the mix, as well as material ranging from Ella's girlhood hit "A-Tisket, A Tasket" to faux "beatnik" numbers like "Beat Me, Daddy, Eight To The Bar" and "Like Young." If all this sounds like a mish-mosh, let's not forget that Fitzgerald herself is on the scene to provide the continuity. The challenge posed by the too-many-cooks syndrome brings out the spirited best in the singer, making GET HAPPY! a jazz tour-de-force, worthy of inclusion in Verve's superior By Request series.


1. Somebody Loves Me
2. Cheerful Little Earful
3. You Make Me Feel So Young
4. Beat Me, Daddy, Eight To The Bar
5. Like Young
6. Cool Breeze
7. Moonlight Becomes You
8. Blue Skies
9. You Turned The Tables On Me
10. Gypsy In My Soul
11. Goody-goody
12. St. Louis Blues
13. A-tisket, A-tasket
14. Swingin' Shepherd Blue

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR
Fitzgerald, Ella - Get Happy ! Fitzgerald, Ella - Get Happy !