Eurythmics ‎– Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

Vendor: RCA Victor
Released: 1983


RCA PL 70014 made in Germany with lyric innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG.

Eurythmics' breakthrough album is a deft mix of electronic thrills, new wave chills, and sultry R&B, the latter supplied by Annie Lennox's warm tenor. Pretty much relying on themselves, Lennox and Dave Stewart slip past the music's usual coldness and into a territory all their own. It can be smug (the new wave here is served with a side of irony) and a tad dull (the long, operatic pieces serve little purpose), but the payoffs -- "Love Is a Stranger" and, especially, the magnificent title tune -- are among the finest the genre has to offer.


A1 Love Is A Stranger 3:43
A2 I've Got An Angel 2:45
A3 Wrap It Up 3:33
A4 I Could Give You (A Mirror) 3:51
A5 The Walk 4:40
B1 Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) 3:36
B2 Jennifer 5:06
B3 This Is The House 4:56
B4 Somebody Told Me 3:29
B5 This City Never Sleeps 6:20

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€5.95 EUR
Eurythmics ‎– Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) Eurythmics ‎– Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)