Daltrey, Roger - As Long As I Have You

Vendor: Universal
Released: 01-06-18



‘As Long As I Have You’ was produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and on Roger and Wilko Johnson’s album ‘Going Back Home’ and features Pete Townshend’s inimitable guitar on seven tracks as well as guest performances from Mick Talbot on keyboards (Dexys, The Style Council) and Sean Genockey on lead guitar who has worked with Suede, Shame and The Proclaimers). The album is a mixture of self-penned tracks such as Certified Rose and the soulful ballad ‘Always Heading Home’ along with songs that have inspired Daltrey over the years including Nick Cave’s ‘Into My Arms’, ‘You Haven’t Done Nothing’ by Stevie Wonder, Stephen Stills’ ‘How Far’ and the title track originally recorded by Garnet Mimms in 1964; the year that Daltrey, Townshend, Entwistle and Moon changed their name from The High Numbers and became The Who.


1.As Long As I Have You
2.How Far
3.Where Is A Man To Go?
4.Get On Out The Rain
5.I've Got Your Love
6.Into My Arms
7.You Haven't Done Nothing
8.Out Of Sight Out Of Mind
9.Certified Rose
10.The Love You Save
11.Always Heading Home

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.65 EUR
Daltrey, Roger - As Long As I Have You Daltrey, Roger - As Long As I Have You