Zappa, Frank & Mothers of Invention - Freak Out!

Vendor: Verve
Released: 1966


Verve 710 003 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

One of the most ambitious debuts in rock history, Freak Out! was a seminal concept album that somehow foreshadowed both art rock and punk at the same time. Its four LP sides deconstruct rock conventions right and left, eventually pushing into territory inspired by avant-garde classical composers. Yet the album is sequenced in an accessibly logical progression; the first half is dedicated to catchy, satirical pop/rock songs that question assumptions about pop music, setting the tone for the radical new directions of the second half.


A1     Hungry Freaks, Daddy     3:27
A2     I Ain't Got No Heart     2:30
A3     Who Are The Brain Police?     3:22
A4     Go Cry On Somebody Else's Shoulder     3:31
A5     Motherly Love     2:45
A6     How Could I Be Such A Fool     2:12
B1     Wowie Zowie     2:45
B2     You Didn't Try To Call Me     3:17
B3     Any Way The Wind Blows     2:52
B4     I'm Not Satisfied     2:37
B5     You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here     3:37
C1     Trouble Every Day     6:16
C2     Help I'm A Rock     4:43
C3     It Can't Happen Here     3:58
    The Return Of The Son Of Monster Magnet (Unfinished Ballet In Two Tableaus)     12:17
D1.1     I. Ritual Dance Of The Child Killers     
D1.2     II. Nullis Pretii (No Commercial Potential)    

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€33.95 EUR
Zappa, Frank & Mothers of Invention - Freak Out! Zappa, Frank & Mothers of Invention - Freak Out!