Waterboys - Fishermans Blues

Vendor: Chrysalis
Release: 1988


Ensign 209 423 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

The Waterboys were formed in London in 1981 and led by the singer/songwriter Mike Scott, the group's only constant member - with the supporting musicians ever changing around him. 1988's Fisherman's Blues is the Waterboys's 4th album for which the band were joined by traditional Irish players like fiddler Steve Wickham, drummer Dave Ruffy, keyboardist Guy Chambers and bassist Marco Weissman, resulting in a stripped-down, folky sound which was a marked step away from the 'big music' he founded and pursued in previous albums. It has been called their 'warmest and most rewarding record'.



A1 Fisherman's Blues
A2 We Will Not Be Lovers
A3 Strange Boat
A4 World Party
A5 Sweet Thing
B1 And A Bang On The Ear
B2 Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
B3 When Will We Be Married?
B4 When Ye Go Away
B5 The Stolen Child


Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Waterboys - Fishermans Blues Waterboys - Fishermans Blues