Costello, Elvis - Taking Liberties

Vendor: Universal
Released: 31-10-15



Elvis Costello's early productivity was a bit more than most American rock fans were used to in the one-album-every-18-months 1970s; not only had Costello released four studio albums between 1977 and 1980, there were a number of compilation tracks, EPs, and non-LP B-sides that had found release in Europe but not the United States, while the U.K. editions of This Year's Model and Armed Forces both featured tunes that were stripped from American releases. Soon, import distributors had built a cottage industry out of helping loyal Costello fans complete their collections, and in 1980, Columbia Records, Costello's U.S. label at the time, finally made an effort at closing the gap between his American and European catalogs with Taking Liberties. 


A1 Clean Money 1:57 
A2 Girls Talk 1:56 
A3 Talking In The Dark 1:55 
A4 Radio Sweetheart 2:25 
A5 Black And White World 1:51 
A6 Big Tears 3:10 
A7 Just A Memory 2:16 
A8 Night Rally 2:46 
A9 Stranger In The House 3:09 
A10 Clowntime Is Over 3:42 
B1 Getting Mighty Crowded 2:08 
B2 Hoover Factory 1:43 
B3 Tiny Steps 2:40 
B4 (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea 3:05 
B5 Dr. Luther's Assistant 3:27 
B6 Sunday's Best 3:21 
B7 Crawling To The U.S.A. 2:52 
B8 Wednesday Week 2:02 
B9 My Funny Valentine 1:30 
B10 Ghost Train 3:06


‹ See more New Vinyl.

€22.35 EUR