Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach

Vendor: Capricorn Records
Released: 1972


Capricorn 2639 101 made in Germany in gatefoldcover.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

A tribute to the dearly departed Duane, Eat a Peach rambles through two albums, running through a side of new songs, recorded post-Duane, spending a full album on live cuts from the Fillmore East sessions, then offering a round of studio tracks Duane completed before his death. On the first side, they do suggest the mellowness of the Dickey Betts-led Brothers and Sisters, particularly on the lovely "Melissa," and this stands in direct contrast with the monumental live cuts that dominate the album.


1. Ain't Wastin' Time No More
2. Les Brers In A Minor
3. Melissa
4. Mountain Jam
5. One Way Out
6. Trouble No More
7. Stand Back
8. Blue Sky
9. Little Martha
Bonus tracks:
10. Dreams [demo 1969]
11. Statesboro Blues [studio 1970]
12. One More Ride [studio 1970]

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€19.95 EUR
Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach