Conniff, Ray - The Happy Beat

Vendor: Columbia
Year: 1965

Columbia CS 8749 made in USA.
Vinyl EX. Cover VG++.

Having just concluded a "grass roots" survey to determine why my albums are so popular with all record buying age groups, I suggest that we call the new album THE HAPPY BEAT for the following reasons: Our studies show that the Ray Conniff record buyers like the arrangements and the way the voices are used, but most of all they like THE HAPPY BEAT of the rhythm section . Housewives start their day to it, college students study and relax to it, bachelors do whatever bachelors do to it (with honorable intentions of course), married couples entertain to it, teenagers do their homework to it, people who attend our concerts tap their feet to it, and everyone likes to dance to it. Listen to a few bars of "Volare" and "I'll Walk Alone" and see if you don't agree that the only correct title for this album is:


Best Regards,

Ray Conniff


01. Volare
02. Gigi
03. Yellow Rose Of Texas
04. Wheel Of Fortune
05. Song from Moulin Rouge
06. Mack The Knife
07. I'll Walk Alone
08. Never On A Sunday
09. Chanson d'Amour
10. Blueberry Hill
11. Cry
12. My Prayer

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Conniff, Ray - The Happy Beat Conniff, Ray - The Happy Beat