Byrds ‎– Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde

Vendor: CBS
Released: UK


CBS 63545 made in UK.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons, and Kevin Kelley all left the Byrds in wake of the release of Sweetheart of the Rodeo, leaving Roger McGuinn to assemble a new band from scratch. Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde, the first album with McGuinn as unquestioned leader (and sole founding member), was an interesting but uneven set that saw him attempting to bring together the psych-tinged rock of the group's early period with the pure country that Parsons had brought to Sweetheart.


A1     This Wheels On Fire     
A2     Old Blue     
A3     Your Gentle Way Of Loving Me     
A4     Child Of The Universe     
A5     Nashville West     
B1     Drug Store Truck Drivin Man     
B2     King Apathy III     
B3     Candy     
B4     Bad Night At The Whiskey     
B5     Medley:My Back Pages/ B.J. Blues/ Baby, What You Want Me To Do    

Request next avaible copy

Byrds ‎– Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde Byrds ‎– Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde