Bowie, David - Hunky Dory

Vendor: RCA
Country: Germany


RCA LPS 4623 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

It seems hard to believe, given the career full of revolutionary and hugely influential stylistic shifts that followed, that this superb record was only David Bowie's fourth. Yet HUNKY DORY ranks alongside ZIGGY STARDUST, LOW, and SCARY MONSTERS as one of Bowie's finest and most consistent albums. Ironically, it is one of the artist's least rock-oriented efforts, bearing little relation to what came before or after in his discography. Instead, HUNKY DORY covers a wide range of styles from operatic pop ("Life on Mars?") to low-key folk ("Quicksand") to English music hall ditties ("Kooks").


1. Changes
2. Oh! You Pretty Things Eight Line Poem
3. Life On Mars
4. Kooks
5. Quicksand
6. Fill Your Heart
7. Song For Bob Dylan
8. Queen Bitch
9. The Bewlay Brothers

Request next avaible copy

Bowie, David - Hunky Dory Bowie, David - Hunky Dory