Border - OST

Vendor: MCA
Released: 1982


MCA BSR 6105 made in Scandinavia.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG++.

The Border, composed and released in 1982, was the soundtrack to Tony Richardson's film The Border, and 1985's Alamo Bay was directed by Louis Malle. The interesting thing about these soundtracks is that they come immediately after Cooder's successful collaboration with Walter Hill on The Long Riders and Southern Comfort, and as the before-and-after bookends to his enigmatic score for Wim Wenders' Paris, Texas. The score for The Border is perfectly balanced. Cooder's slide work is always touted, but also noteworthy is his ability to virtually disappear in the mix when collaborating with Flaco Jimenez, Freddy Fender, Jim Dickinson, Jim Keltner, and Sam "The Sham" Samudio. The haunting title track, "Across the Borderline," sung by Fender, is among the most beautiful and literate cuts Cooder has ever written.


1. Earthquake
2. Across The Borderline
3. Maria
4. Texas Bop
5. Highway 23
6. Palomita
7. Rio Grande
8. Too Late
9. No Quiero
10. Skin Game
11. El Scorcho
12. Building Fires
13. Nino

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€6.95 EUR
Border - OST Border - OST