Band - Music From Big Pink

Vendor: Capitol Records
Released: UK


GO 2001 made in UK.

Vinyl VG. Cover VG.

None of the Band's previous work gave much of a clue about how they would sound when they released their first album in July 1968. As it was, Music from Big Pink came as a surprise. At first blush, the group seemed to affect the sound of a loose jam session, alternating emphasis on different instruments, while the lead and harmony vocals passed back and forth as if the singers were making up their blend on the spot.


A1 Tears Of Rage 5:21
A2 To Kingdom Come 3:19
A3 In A Station 3:31
A4 Caledonia Mission 3:53
A5 The Weight 4:34
B1 We Can Talk 3:02
B2 Long Black Veil 3:02
B3 Chest Fever 5:15
B4 Lonesome Suzie 4:02
B5 Wheels On Fire 3:11
B6 I Shall Be Released 3:12

Request next avaible copy

Band - Music From Big Pink Band - Music From Big Pink