Streisand, Barbra - Simply Streisand

Vendor: Columbia
Year: 1967


Columbia CS 9482 made in U.S.A. (1st. pressing)

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG++.

The essence of SIMPLY STREISAND is perfectly captured in its title. It is quite simply Streisand singing timeless ballads composed by the likes of Rodgers and Hart and Jerome Kern, songs written in a style she wears as comfortably as one would a favorite cashmere sweater. The orchestral accompaniments, arranged by Ray Ellis and David Shire, are straightforward but elegant. There are no gimmicks here, and the constant toil of self-reinvention is yet to come.


1. My Funny Valentine
2. The Nearness Of You
3. When Sunny Gets Blue
4. Make The Man Love Me
5. Lover Man (oh, Where Can You Be?)
6. More Than You Know
7. I'll Know
8. All The Things You Are
9. The Boy Next Door
10. Stout-hearted Men

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR
Streisand, Barbra - Simply Streisand Streisand, Barbra - Simply Streisand