Thompson, Richard ‎– Daring Adventures

Vendor: Polydor
Released: 1986


829 728-1 made in Germany. Includes 7'' and original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

In 1986, Richard Thompson and his record label of the moment, Polydor, were eager to expand his audience, so Thompson parted ways with his long-time producer Joe Boyd and went into the studio with producer and keyboard player Mitchell Froom. While Froom's approach was noticeably different than Boyd's, he displayed an obvious respect for Thompson's gifts, and though Daring Adventures boasts a bit more aural sheen than the albums that preceded it, Richard Thompson's style as a guitarist and songwriter still shines through clear as day.


A1 A Bone Through Her Nose 4:06
A2 Valerie 4:18
A3 Missie How You Let Me Down 3:43
A4 Dead Man's Handle 3:50
A5 Long Dead Love 4:40
A6 Lovers' Lane 3:28
B1 Nearly In Love 3:53
B2 Jennie 5:13
B3 Baby Talk 2:48
B4 Cash Down Never Never 3:06
B5 How Will I Ever Be Simple Again 3:32
B6 Al Bowlly's In Heaven 4:29
C1 Shoot Out The Lights 3:50
C2 The Great Valerio 5:40
D1 Don't Tell Secrets 6:13

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€14.95 EUR
Thompson, Richard  ‎– Daring Adventures Thompson, Richard  ‎– Daring Adventures