Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess

Vendor: CBS
Released: 1987


CBS 450985 1 made in Holland. With original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Tomes are available annotating the importance of this recording. The musical and social impact of Miles Davis, his collaborative efforts with Gil Evans, and in particular their reinvention of George Gershwin's Porgy and Bess are indeed profound. However, the most efficient method of extricating the rhetoric and opining is to experience the recording.


A1 The Buzzard Song 4:06
A2 Bess, You Is My Woman Now 5:10
A3 Gone 3:57
A4 Gone, Gone, Gone 2:02
A5 Summertime 3:17
A6 Bess, Oh Where's My Bess 4:27
B1 Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus) 4:38
B2 Fishermen, Strawberry And Devil Crab 4:05
B3 My Man's Gone Now 6:13
B4 It Ain't Necessarily So 4:23
B5 Here Come De Honey Man 1:13
B6 I Loves You, Porgy 4:05
B7 There's A Boat That's Leaving Soon For New York 3:24

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR
Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess