Bonamassa, Joe - Blues deluxe

Vendor: Provogue
Released: 2012


Joe Bonamassa's first solo release in 2000, A New Day Yesterday, paid homage to classic '70s blues/hard rock. Three years later, with the release of Blues Deluxe, the young guitarist is doing the same with the roots of the blues. Eight of the 12 tracks are covers: B.B. King's "You Upset Me Baby," John Lee Hooker's "Burning Hell," Buddy Guy's "Man of Many Words," Elmore James' "Wild About You Baby," T-Bone Walker's "Long Distance Blues," Freddie King's "Pack It Up," Albert Collins' "Left Overs," and Robert Johnson's "Walking Blues." The problem with about half of the disc is the difficulty of covering this type of material without being able to add much to it.

149,95 dkr


1. Burning Hell
2. Blues Deluxe
3. Man Of Many Words
4. Woke Up Dreaming
5. I Don't Live Anywhere
6. Wild About You Baby
7. Long Distance Blues
8. Pack It Up
9. Left Overs
10. Walking Blues
11. Mumbling Word

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.95 EUR
Bonamassa, Joe - Blues deluxe Bonamassa, Joe - Blues deluxe