Allman, Gregg - Laid Back

Vendor: Universal
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 1973



The debut solo album by Gregg Allman, Laid Back, and his long out-of-print live LP The Gregg Allman Tour will both be reissued by Mercury/UMe on 30 August. Laid Back first appeared in October 1973 and is vastly expanded for this release. The live set has been unavailable for more than 30 years. Both albums will be available in 180 gram black vinyl and as limited edition colour vinyl pressings. Laid Back appeared a few months after the Allman Brothers Band’s universally admired fourth studio album Brothers And Sisters. Gregg co-produced the solo debut with Johnny Sandlin and explored his soul and gospel influences on a hugely impressive collection. The record reached No. 13 on the Billboard chart and contained his version of ‘Midnight Rider,’ a top 20 hit in both America and Canada.

159,95 dkr


1. Midnight Rider
2. Queen Of Hearts
3. Please Call Home
4. Don’t Mess Up A Good Thing
5. These Days
6. Multi-Colored Lady
7. All My Friends
8. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€21.95 EUR
Allman, Gregg - Laid Back Allman, Gregg - Laid Back