Angelheaded Hipster: The Songs Of Marc Bolan & T. Rex

Vendor: Sony
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 05-09-20



An extraordinary tribute album to one of rock's great composers, Marc Bolan, which was also made under the direction of the legendary Hal Willner, AngelHeaded Hipster: The Songs of Marc Bolan & T. Rex is a collection of major stars including Elton John, U2, Joan Jett, Nick Cave, Peaches and Marc Almond who have reinterpreted and reimagined some of Marc Bolan & T.Rex’s greatest tracks including Jeepster, Bang A Gong (Get It On) and Ride A White Swan.


Side A
1. Children Of The Revolution - Kesha
2. Cosmic Dancer - Nick Cave
3. Jeepster - Joan Jett
4. Scenescof - Deveandra Banhart
5. Life’s A Gas - Lucinda Williams
6. Solid Gold, Easy Action - Peaches
7. Dawn Storm – Børns

Side B
1. Hippy Gumbo - Beth Orton
2. I Love To Boogie King Khan
3. Beltane Walk - Gaby Moreno
4. Bang A Gong (Get It On) - U2 feat. Elton John
5. Diamond Meadows - John Cameron Mitchell
6. Ballrooms Of Mars - Emily Haines

Side C
1. Main Man - Father John Misty
2. Rock On - Perry Farrell
3. The Street and Babe Shadow - Elysian Fields
4. The Leopards - Gavin Friday
5. Metal Guru - Nena
6. Teenage Dream - Marc Almond

Side D
1. Organ Blues - Helga Davis
2. Planet Queen - Todd Rundgren
3. Great Horse - Jessie Harris
4. Mambo Sun - Sean Lennon and Charlotte Kemp Muhl
5. Pilgrim’s Tale - Victoria Williams with Julian Lennon
6. Bang A Gong (Get It On) Reprise - David Johansen
7. She Was Born To Be My Unicorn / Ride A White Swan - Maria McKee


‹ See more New Vinyl.

€23.70 EUR
Angelheaded Hipster: The Songs Of Marc Bolan & T. Rex Angelheaded Hipster: The Songs Of Marc Bolan & T. Rex