Nile, Willie - Willie Nile

Vendor: Arista
Released: 1980


AB 4260 made in US. With lyric innersleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover VG-.

When Willie Nile first appeared on the scene in 1980, some folks seemed to think he was new wave since he wrote declarative songs that were often three minutes in length, a notion that had fallen out of fashion through much of the '70s (the same thing happened to John Hiatt and Marshall Crenshaw for a spell), while others lumped him in with Bruce Springsteen and other heartland rock acts who were breathing new life into traditional rock & roll forms.


A1 Vagabond Moon 4:07
A2 Dear Lord 2:52
A3 It's All Over 3:33
A4 Across The River 4:30
A5 She's So Cold 2:38
B1 I'm Not Waiting 2:31
B2 That's The Reason 2:30
B3 They'll Build A Statue Of You 3:57
B4 Old Men Sleeping On The Bowery 3:33
B5 Behind The Cathedral 3:05
B6 Sing Me A Song 5:20

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€6.95 EUR
Nile, Willie - Willie Nile Nile, Willie - Willie Nile