White Lies - Friends

Vendor: Polydor
Released: 12-10-16



White Lies have announced details of a new album, tour and single for their first new material since 2013’s ‘Big TV’ album.
Out on October, ‘Friends’ is self-produced by the trio of Harry McVeigh, Charles Cave and Jack Brown and was recorded at Bryan Ferry’s London studio.
The album is preceded by new single ‘Take It Out On Me``
Cave, White Lies’ main lyricist, said that friendship is a major theme of the album. He commented: “In the past couple of years, we’ve noticed friends’ life situations causing them to make big decisions – marriages, kids, moving out of London. Friendships have begun to feel adult, and our perception of time has changed. As kids, if you didn’t see a mate for a fortnight, you’d wonder what was wrong. Now you might not see someone for six months and it doesn’t matter.”


01 Take It Out On Me
02 Morning In LA
03 Hold Back Your Love
04 Don’t Want To Feel It All
05 Is My Love Enough?
06 Summer Didn’t Change A Thing
07 Swing
08 Come On
09 Right Place
10. Don’t Fall

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€24.95 EUR
White Lies - Friends White Lies - Friends