Sting ‎– Ten Summoner's Tales

Vendor: A&M Records
Released: 1993


A&M, 540 075 made in the UK. With original inner sleeve. 

Vinyl NM Cover EX

"After two albums of muted, mature jazz-inflected pop, the last being an explicit album about death, Sting created his first unapologetically pop album since the Police with Ten Summoner's Tales. The title, a rather awkward pun on his given last name, is significant, since it emphasizes that this album is a collection of songs, without any musical conceits or lyrical concepts tying it together. And, frankly, that's a bit of a relief after the oppressively somber The Soul Cages and the hushed though lovely, Nothing Like the Sun."


A1 Prologue (If I Ever Lose My Faith In You) 4:31
A2 Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven) 5:11
A3 Fields Of Gold 3:42
A4 Heavy Cloud No Rain 3:47
A5 She's Too Good For Me 2:30
A6 Seven Days 4:39
B1 Saint Augustine In Hell 5:17
B2 It's Probably Me 5:09
B3 Shape Of My Heart 4:38
B4 Something The Boy Said 5:28
B5 Epilogue (Nothing 'Bout Me) 3:41

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€34.95 EUR
Sting ‎– Ten Summoner's Tales Sting ‎– Ten Summoner's Tales