Springsteen, Bruce - Chapter And Verse

Vendor: Columbia Records
Release: 23-09-16



Chapter and Verse is the audio companion to Bruce Springsteen's autobiography, Born to Run. Five of the album's eighteen tracks are previously unreleased. Springsteen selected the songs on Chapter and Verse to reflect the themes and sections of 'Born to Run.' The compilation begins with two tracks from The Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen on guitar and vocals, and ends with the title track from 2012's Wrecking Ball. The collected songs trace Springsteen's musical history from its earliest days, telling a story that parallels the one in the book, and is a must for any Bruce Springsteen fan.


1. “Baby I” — The Castiles (recorded May 2, 1966, at Mr. Music, Bricktown, NJ; written by Bruce Springsteen and George Theiss; previously unreleased)

2. “You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover” — The Castiles (recorded Sept. 16, 1967, at The Left Foot, Freehold, NJ; written by Willie Dixon; previously unreleased)

3. “He’s Guilty (The Judge Song)” — Steel Mill (recorded Feb. 22, 1970, at Pacific Recording Studio, San Mateo, CA; previously unreleased)

4. “Ballad of Jesse James” — The Bruce Springsteen Band (recorded March 14, 1972, at Challenger Eastern Surfboards, Highland, NJ; previously unreleased)

5. “Henry Boy” (recorded June 1972, at Mediasound Studios, New York, NY; previously unreleased)

6. “Growin’ Up” (recorded May 3, 1972, at Columbia Records Recordings Studios, New York, NY; previously appeared on ‘Tracks’)

7. “4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)” (1973, ‘The Wild, The Innocent & the E Street Shuffle’)

8. “Born to Run” (1975, ‘Born to Run’)

9. “Badlands” (1977, ‘Darkness on the Edge of Town’)

10. “The River” (1980, ‘The River’)

11. “My Father’s House” (1982, ‘Nebraska’)

12. “Born in the U.S.A.” (1984, ‘Born in the U.S.A.’)

13. “Brilliant Disguise” (1987, ‘Tunnel of Love’)

14. “Living Proof” (1992, ‘Lucky Town’)

15. “The Ghost of Tom Joad” (1995, ‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’)

16. “The Rising” (2002, ‘The Rising’)

17. “Long Time Comin’” (2005, ‘Devils & Dust’)

18. “Wrecking Ball” (2012, ‘Wrecking Ball’)

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€22.35 EUR
Springsteen, Bruce - Chapter And Verse Springsteen, Bruce - Chapter And Verse