Scott, Shirley - Roll 'Em Plays The Big Bands.

Vendor: Impuls
Year: 1963


Impulse AS-9119 made in USA in gatefold cover with original inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover NM.

Organist Shirley Scott focuses on swing-era tunes throughout this enjoyable vinyl. Four songs showcase her organ accompanied by a 17-piece big band arranged by Oliver Nelson while the remaining six numbers find her jamming with a trio that also includes either George Duvivier or Richard Davis on bass and Grady Tate or Ed Shaughnessy on drums. Although nothing all that unexpected occurs, it is fun to hear an organ performing such numbers as "For Dancers Only," "Little Brown Jug" and "Stompin' At The Savoy."


  • A1)   Roll 'Em
  • A2)   For Dancers Only
  • A3)   Little Brown Jug
  • A4)   Stompin' At The Savoy
  • A5)   Ain't Misbehavin'
  • B1)   Sophisticated Swing
  • B2)   Sometimes I'm Happy
  • B3)   A Tisket A Tasket
  • B4)   Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • B5)   Tippin' In

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€24.95 EUR
Scott, Shirley - Roll 'Em Plays The Big Bands. Scott, Shirley - Roll 'Em Plays The Big Bands.