Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings

Vendor: Universal
Released: 16-11-18



Legendary new wave heroes turned global pop superstars The Police are set to release Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings on 16 November. An exhaustive, six-disc vinyl LP box set, it brings together the band’s entire recorded studio albums, as well as a 12-track sixth disc entitled Flexible Strategies which contains exclusive bonus material of non-album recordings and B-sides. Re-mastered and cut onto 180-gram heavyweight vinyl at Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell, the world’s leading exponent of half-speed mastering, this limited-edition set celebrates the 40th anniversary of the multi-million selling band’s first album, Outlandos d’Amour. It also contains a special 24 page, 12”x 12” photo book featuring rare and unseen images from the band’s personal archives housed in deluxe packaging of a hardcover box with lift-off lid.

849,95 dkr


Outlandos d’Amour (1978)
‘Next to You’
‘So Lonely’
‘Hole in My Life’
‘Can’t Stand Losing You’
‘Truth Hits Everybody’
‘Born in the ’50s’
‘Be My Girl – Sally’
‘Masoko Tanga’

Reggatta de Blanc (1979)
‘Message in a Bottle’
‘Reggatta de Blanc’
‘It’s Alright for You’
‘Bring on the Night’
‘Walking on the Moon’
‘On Any Other Day’
‘The Bed’s Too Big Without You’
‘Does Everyone Stare’
‘No Time This Time’

Zenyatta Mondatta (1980)
‘Don’t Stand So Close to Me’
‘Driven to Tears’
‘When the World Is Running Down, You Make the Best of What’s Still Around’
‘Canary in a Coalmine’
‘Voices Inside My Head’
‘Bombs Away’
‘De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da’
‘Behind My Camel’
‘Man in a Suitcase’
‘Shadows in the Rain’
‘The Other Way of Stopping’

Ghost in the Machine (1981)
‘Spirits in the Material World’
‘Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic’
‘Invisible Sun’
‘Hungry for You (J’aurais toujours faim de toi)’
‘Demolition Man’
‘Too Much Information’
‘Rehumanize Yourself’
‘One World (Not Three)’

Synchronicity (1983)
‘Synchronicity I’
‘Walking in Your Footsteps’
‘O My God’
‘Miss Gradenko’
‘Synchronicity II’
‘Every Breath You Take’
‘King of Pain’
‘Wrapped Around Your Finger’
‘Tea in the Sahara’

Bonus Disc: Flexible Strategies (2018)
‘Dead End Job’ (1978)
‘Landlord’ (1979)
‘Visions Of The Night’ (1979)
‘Friends’ (1980)
‘A Sermon’ (1980)
‘Shambelle’ (1981)
‘Flexible Strategies’ (1981)
‘Low Life’ (1981)
‘Murder By Numbers’ (1983)
‘Truth Hits Everybody’ (Remix) (1983)
‘Someone To Talk To’ (1983)
‘Once Upon A Daydream’ (1983)

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€114.95 EUR
Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings