Northern Soul Story Vol.1 - V/A

Vendor: Music On Vinyl
Released: 2010



This is the first installment in this delightful series of 4 Northern Soul compilations. The Northern Soul phenomenon was one of the biggest musical movements of the '70s in the UK. At its height, thousands of party people would descend on the clubs and venues of the scene every weekend for all-night parties, driven by high octane Soul music from the previous decade up to the present day. This volume features rare dancefloor fillers from the likes of Lou Johnson, James Carr, Lee Dorsey, James & Bobby Purify, Al Green and many others.

189,95 dkr


Side A
1. Lou Johnson - Magic Potion
2. Bunker Hill - Hide And Go Seek - Part 1
3. James Carr - That's What I Want To Know
4. Lee Dorsey - Ride Your Pony
5. Oscar Toney Jr. - No Sad Songs
6. Moses and Joshua Dillard - My Elusive Dreams
7. James & Bobby Purify - Shake A Tail Feather  

Side B
1. Little Richard - A Little Bit Of Something (Beats A Whole Lot Of Nothing)
2. Major Lance - It's The Beat
3. Larry Williams & Johnny "Guitar" Watson - A Quitter Never Wins
4. Al Greene - Don't Leave Me
5. Clifford Curry - I Can't Get A Hold Of Myself
6. Bob Kuban & The In-Men - The Cheater

Side C
1. Shirley and the Shirelles - Look What You've Done To My Heart
2. James & Bobby Purify - Let Love Come Between Us
3. The Spellbinders - Help Me (Get Myself Back Together Again) (Single Version)
4. Peaches And Herb - I Need Your Love So Desperately
5. Johnny Johnson- Breakin' Down The Walls Of Heartache
6. Bob Brady & The Con Chords - Everybody's Goin' To The Love-In    

Side D
1. The Incredibles - There's Nothing Else To Say
2. Shirley Ellis - SoulTime (Single Version)
3. Major Lance - Ain't No Soul (In These Old Shoes
4. Billy Butler - Right Track (Single Version)
5. The Vibrations- 'Cause You're Mine (Single Version)
6. Sandi Sheldon - You're Gonna Make Me Love You

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€25.50 EUR
Northern Soul Story Vol.1 - V/A Northern Soul Story Vol.1 - V/A