Neutral Milk Hotel - in The Aeroplane

Vendor: Merge
Released: 2000


In The Aeroplane Over The Sea may contain even more solo acoustic compositions than its predecessor, but in a nice turn of irony, it's also the most collaborative Neutral Milk Hotel offering. The album possesses an intimacy, and a sense of purpose, that could only come from shared experience. It's even more conceptual than its multi-layered predecessor, taking on history, faith and spirituality as some of its central themes. But the group's aim was not as much to reinterpret these themes as to rediscover them. The result is very personal and not always a pretty, stream-of-consciousness account of what was gained from the experience.


1. The King of Carrot Flowers pt. One
2. The King of Carrot Flowers pts. Two & Three
3. In the Aeroplane over the Sea
4. Two-Headed Boy
5. The Fool
6. Holland, 1945
7. Communist Daughter
8. Oh Comely
9. Ghost
10. Untitled
11. Two-Headed Boy Pt. Two

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€23.70 EUR
Neutral Milk Hotel - in The Aeroplane Neutral Milk Hotel - in The Aeroplane