Morrison, Van - Enlightenment

Vendor: Polydor
Released: 1990


Polydor 847 100 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

After spending most of the '80s delving deep into Celtic imagery, Van Morrison made ENLIGHTENMENT, using the early rock 'n' roll and R&B of his youth for inspiration. "Real Real Gone" quotes lines from songs by James Brown, Wilson Pickett and Solomon Burke to reflect getting squarely hit by Cupid's arrow, while "In The Days Before Rock 'N' Roll" is where Morrison gets truly nostalgic about the music of his youth. As usual, the imagery used by the Belfast Cowboy is sharp and buttressed by gorgeous string arrangements.


1. Real, Realgone
2. Enlightenment
3. So Quiet In Here
4. Avalon Of The Heart
5. See Me Through
6. Youth Of 1,000 Summers
7. In The Days Before Rock 'n' Roll
8. Start All Over Again
9. She's A Baby
10. Memories

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Morrison, Van - Enlightenment Morrison, Van - Enlightenment