Marr, Johnny - Playland

Vendor: Ada
Released: 03-10-14


Last year, the Smiths' Johnny Marr struck out on his own for his debut solo LP The Messenger. Now, after working with Pharrell on the Amazing Spider-Man 2 score, he's already announced his next album. It's called Playland, and it's out October 7 via Warner Music Group. In a press release, Marr explains the relatively brief period between albums. "When The Messenger came out I kept on writing. I liked that the band had a momentum going on tour and a connection with the audience, and I thought that energy would be good to capture on the new record." He also notes that the record is influenced by London, Manchester, and the 1938 book Homo Ludens.


1. Back in the Box
2. Easy Money
3. Dynamo
4. Candidate
5. 25 Hours
6. The Trap
7. Playland
8. Speak Out, Reach Out
9. Boys Get Straight
10. This Tension
11. Little King

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.95 EUR
Marr, Johnny - Playland Marr, Johnny - Playland