Marley, Bob And The Wailers - Live At Lyceum

Vendor: Island Records
Released: Holland


Island ILPS 89 729 made in Holland.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG.

For marketing purposes, Bob Marley, the Wailers, and Bob Marley & the Wailers have become interchangeable names, used indiscriminately to refer to recordings actually made by separate entities. So, it is worth recalling the distinctions that existed at the times these entities performed and recorded. The Wailers, formed in Kingston, Jamaica, in 1963, was a vocal group consisting of Junior Braithwaite, Beverley Kelso, Bunny Livingston, Bob Marley, Peter McIntosh, and Cherry Smith; they were called variously the Teenagers, the Wailing Rudeboys, the Wailing Wailers, and finally the Wailers. Braithwaite, Kelso, and Smith had departed by 1966, leaving the trio of Livingston, Marley, and McIntosh.


01. Trenchtown Rock
02. Burnin' And Lootin'
03. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
04. Lively Up Yourself
05. No Woman, No Cry
06. I Shot The Sheriff
07. Get Up, Stand Up
08. Kinky Reggae







  • Out of Stock
  • Out of Stock
  • Out of Stock

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

Marley, Bob And The Wailers - Live At Lyceum Marley, Bob And The Wailers - Live At Lyceum