John, Elton - Madman Across The Water

Vendor: DJM Records
Release: 1971


DJM Records DJH 20420 made in England in gatefold cover with 12 page booklet.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

MADMAN ACROSS THE WATER produced only a couple of minor hits, which may have something to do with the fact that its best songs are all five or six minutes long. But they're among the strongest songs in the entire Elton John catalog--especially the lovely opening track, "Tiny Dancer," which builds from a light, delicately melodic verse to a sweeping, dramatic chorus. Another highlight is the inscrutably biographic "Levon," whose title character was born "on a Christmas day when the New York Times said God is dead."


1. Tiny Dancer
2. Levon
3. Razor Face
4. Madman Across The Water
5. Indian Sunset
6. Holiday Inn
7. Rotten Peaches
8. All The Nasties
9. Goodbye 

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
John, Elton - Madman Across The Water John, Elton - Madman Across The Water