Jett, Joan & The Blackhearts - I Love Rock 'n' Roll

Vendor: Blackheart
Released: 1981



I Love Rock-n-Roll, Joan Jett's first record with the Blackhearts, was a tougher, louder album than Bad Reputation, primarily because her new backing band gave her a more coherent sound. That dynamic, hard rock crunch is what made the title track into an international hit, but it also gives the album dimension -- not only can Jett & the Blackhearts tear up heavy glam rockers, but they also pull off the mock psychedelia of Tommy James & the Shondells' "Crimson and Clover" with aplomb. On the whole, I Love Rock-n-Roll doesn't have as many strong songs as its predecessor, but the band's muscular, gritty sound makes the album just as good as Bad Reputation.


A1         I Love Rock 'N Roll          
A2         (I'm Gonna) Run Away          
A3         Love Is Pain          
A4         Nag          
A5         Crimson And Clover          
A6         Victim Of Circumstance          
B1         Bits And Pieces          
B2         Be Straight          
B3         You're Too Possessive        
B4         Little Drummer Boy          
B5         Oh Woe Is Me          
B6         You Don't Know What You've Got    

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€18.95 EUR
Jett, Joan & The Blackhearts - I Love Rock 'n' Roll Jett, Joan & The Blackhearts - I Love Rock 'n' Roll