Jethro Tull - War Child

Vendor: Chrysalis
Country: 1974

RARE/2HAND VINYL LP ON  chrysalis 1974

Chrysalis CHR 1067 made in England.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Two years on from the conceptual innovations of THICK AS A BRICK, Tull had learned how to crystallize the creativity of that prog-rock masterpiece and incorporate it into more traditional song structures. Thus, the songs here are full of daunting time signatures and dazzling feats of instrumental derring-do, but all in the context of shorter, more concise composition. There's also a darker edge to things here, as introduced by the tumultuous title cut.


1. War Child
2. Queen And Country
3. Ladies
4. Back-door Angels
5. Sealion
6. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
7. Bungle In The Jungle
8. Only Solitaire
9. The Third Hoorah
10. Two Fingers

Request next avaible copy

Jethro Tull - War Child Jethro Tull - War Child