Genesis - Selling England By The Pound

Vendor: Charisma
Released: 1973


Charisma 6369 944 made in Germany.
Vinyl EX. Cover VG.
Genesis proved that they could rock on Foxtrot but on its follow-up Selling England by the Pound they didn't follow this route, they returned to the English eccentricity of their first records, which wasn't so much a retreat as a consolidation of powers. For even if this eight-track album has no one song that hits as hard as "Watcher of the Skies," Genesis hasn't sacrificed the newfound immediacy of Foxtrot: they've married it to their eccentricity, finding ways to infuse it into the delicate whimsy that's been their calling card since the beginning.


1. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
2. I Know What I Like (in Your Wardrobe)
3. Firth Of Fifth
4. More Fool Me (vocals Phil)
5. The Battle Of Epping Forest
6. After The Ordeal
7. The Cinema Show
8. Aisle Of Plenty

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€9.95 EUR
Genesis - Selling England By The Pound Genesis - Selling England By The Pound