Deep Purple - Come Taste The Band

Vendor: Purple Records
Released: 1975


Purple TPSA 7515 made inDenmark in gatefold cover with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

When Ritchie Blackmore departed Deep Purple in the mid-'70s and formed Rainbow (which featured Ronnie James Dio), his replacement was Tommy Bolin. To be sure, Blackmore was a darn tough act to follow, but Bolin proved himself to be a fine guitarist in his own right on Come Taste the Band, his first album with Deep Purple. But unfortunately, Bolin didn't have exceptional material to work with -- decent and likable, but hardly exceptional. While sweaty yet melodic cuts like "Dealer," "Lady Luck," and "You Keep on Moving" are far from bad, nothing here is in a class with "Smoke on the Water" or "Highway Star." Deep Purple's more hardcore devotees will want this album, though it's far from the best representation of their '70s work.


1. Comin' Home
2. Lady luck
3. Gettin' Tighter
4. Dealer
5. I Need Love
6. Drifter
7. Love Child
8. This Time Around / Owed To G
9. You Keep On Moving

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€13.95 EUR
Deep Purple - Come Taste The Band Deep Purple - Come Taste The Band